top of page
Cricket Leagues & Contacts

Teams from Lytham Cricket play in two competitive North West leagues.

Senior 1st XI and 2nd XI teams play in the Liverpool & District Cricket Competition. An ECB Premier League. The "Liverpool Comp" as it is referred to comprises of (X nos) cricket clubs covering an area from Lytham in the north to Colwyn Bay in the south and from Southport on the west coast to Wigan in the east.

Senior 3rd XI and Academy XI together with Junior teams compete in the Palace Shield Cricket Competition. A total of 

Fixtures & Results - link
Leagues & Organisations
Cricket Captains

1st XI - Matt Taaffe


2nd XI - Niall Dunn


3rd XI - Eoghan Murphy

Academy - 


Mid week T20 - Niall Dunn

Lastest Cricket Updates

Latest Cricket Updates

Liverpool Comp - 2024 season



Ray Digman Trophy (1st XI)

Spring View Vs New Brighton

Colwyn Bay Vs Ormskirk

Birkenhead Park Vs Leigh

Formby Vs Northern

Rainford Vs S&B

Wallasey Vs Rainhill

Orrell Red Triangle Vs Newton Le Willows




S&B Vs Orrell Red Triangle

Ormskirk Vs Colwyn Bay

Leigh Vs Birkenhead Park

Liverpool Vs Newton Le Willows

LYTHAM Vs Formby

New Brighton Vs Wallasey

Sefton Park Vs Wigan

Northern Vs Rainford


ECB T20:

Hightown St Mary's Vs Ainsdale

Fleetwood Hesketh Vs Northern

Bootle Vs Old Xaverians

New Brighton Vs Maghull

Wavertree Vs Wallasey

Liverpool Vs Sefton Park

Rainhill Vs Wigan

Park field Liscard Vs BYE

Whitefield (Roby) Vs Birkenhead Park

Caldy Vs Alder

Rainford Vs St Helen's Town

Highfield Vs Orrell Red Triangle

Ormskirk Vs S&B

Formby Vs LYTHAM

Southport Trinity Vs Newton Le Willows

Spring View Vs Leigh



Ray Digman Trophy and Chester Cup matches will be played on Saturday 18th May 2024 and the ECB T20 will be announced in due course!

Can the 1st XI progress to the next round for the 1st time since 2019 or can the 2nd XI defend their title Cup Title?

Once more information is made available it will be posted on our Social Media.

bottom of page